It’s Not My America Anymore…

It’s Not My America Anymore…

Do you recognize it?  America?  I don’t.  Its social and political features have changed so much so that I can no longer envision the nation that I once lived.  It has changed from North to South and from East to West.  My backyard remains the same. The drive to the local Wal-Mart is the same, but the nation itself has changed.  Its fundamental infrastructure no longer exists.

Nearly eight years ago, the people of our nation elected as its president a man who is not afraid to point his finger in the face of God and say, “I will do it my way.”  And, he has done just that. He promised “change,” and change is exactly what we got…But, not a good change.  Evil is now celebrated as being good, right, and courageous while morality, good, and decency are mocked and ridiculed. We are now living in a nation who “does what is right in their own eyes.”  (Judges 17:6).

But, let me assure you.  None of the events and happenings around the world is a surprise to God.  Everything is moving in the right direction according to God’s timetable. And, the current world leaders that HE has placed into their positions are carrying out exactly what God ordained them to do from the foundation of the world.  I may not agree nor like my current president’s governing abilities, but he is serving out God’s purpose and plan for our nation during this present day and time; whether or not he is aware of it.  But, oh, my friend, one day our nation’s president along with all the other world leaders (past, present, and future) will know who truly leads the events of this planet as every knee shall bow and every tongue shall confess Jesus as Lord.

I have to admit that even though I am a Christian I was not “looking” each and every day for the second coming of our LORD, or as some refer to it as the Rapture of the Church, as I should have been.  I have faithfully served our LORD for the past forty years alongside of my husband who is an ordained minister. We raised our three daughters in church and we built our lives upon God’s Biblical principles.  But, I must admit that I wasn’t living with a daily focus on the expectancy of our LORD’S return.  I have always loved studying Bible prophecy. I have watched the “signs” for over forty years now, but I wasn’t praying daily, “Even so, Lord Jesus, Come Quickly.”  But that has quickly changed!

Like so many other Christians, I know that the Day of the Lord can appear at anytime in a twinkling of an eye. I am thankful to know that my name is written in the Lamb’s Book of Life.  But, I must confess that I possess way too much of this old world in my pocket and in my heart to sincerely pray, “Lord, Come Quickly.”  Like most families, I want to see my children and grandchildren grow up, go off to college, eventually marry, and have children of their own. I look forward to becoming a Great-grandmother one day because I already know how wonderful it is being a grandmother…So, the thoughts of another beautiful generation of babies birthed into our family and into this world filled my thoughts and heart with Joy.

But, all of that is quickly fading. I am now very concerned about the world and nation that we call home. We are living in a sickened society where our nation’s top leader calls to congratulate a once gold-medalist swimmer for changing his gender from male to female while he carelessly salutes our nation’s finest Marines with a cup of Star-Bucks in his hand.  How flippant and disrespectful can the leader of the free world be?

Also, being a retired public educator, I have always been an advocate of our nation’s public schools. But;  not any longer. Now, my grandchildren and future great-grandchildren will be exposed to gender-free environments that indoctrinate and encourage them to “choose” whichever gender they wish to remain as well as experimenting with multiple sexual partners to determine gender preference.  Sadly, my grandchildren won’t even feel safe in our nation’s military since they can no longer publicly exhibit their Christian faith, beliefs, and freedoms.

This is no longer the safe and peaceful nation and society that  I wish to see my children, grandchildren, or future grandchildren fight to live or survive.  I now envision my children living in a beautiful Millennium Kingdom with Christ Jesus, King of Kings and Lord of Lords, as their eternal Leader.  A place where God’s Laws are the Laws of the Land. I now desire to see my family and friends walk down the Street of Gold that runs alongside the River of Life.  Since my grandsons enjoy fishing I know they will enjoy this most majestic River! I now long to see the Twelve Fruits of Righteousness that will blossom to feed the Millennium nations by God’s own Hands….Ah, what visions these Truths hold within my heart!  Yes! There is a bright future for those of us who Trust in Christ Jesus as our personal Lord and Savior.

Maybe; just perhaps, this is what ALL of this madness is supposed to accomplish…All Christians everywhere letting go of this present day world and looking forward to our Lord’s soon coming and to our eternal home in Heaven clothed in all of its glorious splendor.  Let us wake up out of our sleep and Look Up for our Redemption draweth nigh.

Like never before in my lifetime I can sincerely pray with great expectancy, “Come, Lord Jesus. Come Quickly.”  Amen.

Remember, God Loves You!

Lin T Rollins, M.Ed, Author

(This and All blogs on this site follow copy-right laws set forth by WordPress and social media)     

Leave a Reply

