Who is Your Trust?

“O LORD my God, in thee do I put my trust; save me from all them that persecute me, and deliver me…My defense is of God, which saveth the upright in heart.” (Psalm 7:1, 10).

In the Old Testament days, King David of Israel fully understood the need to be rescued and delivered from his enemies. He was the king. In those days, kings were not always loved or liked by their family members or those who dwelled within their kingdom. Their lives were constantly in danger and in need of protection and safety from their enemies.

As many earthly body-guards as King David’s court included, his trust safely dwelled in the God of Israel. The same can be true for you and me as well. No matter how many friends and loved ones we may have in our lives none can secure our daily safety and protection like our Lord God through his Son, Jesus Christ.

Like King David our trust should always dwell safely in God. Today, you may be facing an unknown enemy; or an enemy of sickness, disturbance, loneliness, grief, persecution, or discouragement. Whatever the enemy may be in your life you can put your whole heart’s trust in God through Jesus Christ.

The Bible is filled with God’s many promises to those who put their trust in Him. I encourage you to take your eyes off of man and put them solely, by Faith, on Jesus. Jesus is our help in every circumstance of life.

The Bible teaches, “The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower. I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised; so shall I be saved from mine enemies.”

Today, please join me in Praising God for always being our TRUST, Salvation, and Deliverer. Worthy to be praised is thy Name, O LORD…Amen and Amen!

Remember, God Loves You!
Lin T Rollins, M.Ed, Author

Leave a Reply

