A Month of Thanksgiving

A Month of Thanksgiving…

Like so many others on Facebook, I, too, joined in on writing about “something” or “someone” that I am thankful. For day one, November 1st, I wrote that I am thankful for God and the Gift of Life. Too many times we forget that “life” itself is a very precious gift.

I think of the countless number of babies who die before they even get to take their first breath; either by natural cause or sadly by the hands of a mother who chose to abort her pregnancy. I have two siblings who died before birth and one grand baby. All were the victims of spontaneous miscarriages during the first trimester. I can recall the grief that my mother felt after losing two babies. As a result of the two miscarriages, she was not able to bear anymore children, so I am an only child. But, one day I will joyously meet face to face my two siblings who have been living this entire time with Jesus.

And, I have one precious grand baby living in Heaven who will one day meet her two earthly sisters as well. One day, the Family Circle of Life will never again be broken. No more miscarriages or deaths of tiny, innocent babies. This is why “life” for those of us who have been blessed to be physically born should never, never be taken for granted; no matter our circumstances.

Life is a gift and one that should be honored and respected. And, one very good way to honor and respect our lives is to Honor and Respect the ONE who gave us life; God. A few weeks ago I was at the doctor’s office for a check-up. While I was waiting for the doctor to come in I intently looked at a poster of a human body with all of its many bones, organs, muscles, veins, and arteries; quite a complex sight to say the least. I thought to myself how can anyone not believe in God? How can anyone believe that man just “evolved” from some sort of particle or other species of life? No; no, my friend, the human body is very cleverly and intelligently designed…each part working together to make a whole body. There is absolutely no way under the sun that “life” just happened!

The ONLY explanation for the complex and multifaceted design of a human being is found in the Bible in the book of Genesis, chapter one, “In the beginning, God…” For me, that settles it all! Life itself is a precious and well-designed plan directly spoken, made, and formed by God. And, since I didn’t have to do one thing to receive it; it is a Gift!

Life is the finest gift anyone can ever possess. And, what makes this “first” physical life so fine, valuable, and important? Because, it gives me and any one else the opportunity to Trust God as our personal Savior through Jesus Christ to inherit eternal Life! (John 3:16)…As a result, my life is a life that will keep on keeping on even after I leave this present walk of life…Oh, what a Gift of Life is mine!

I pray that you treasure and value this Gift of Life as well and that you have trusted in Jesus Christ as your personal Savior; so that your life in HIM will never end…Amen…

Remember, God Loves You!
Lin T Rollins, Author

Leave a Reply

