Go Tell the World…

Go Tell the World…

You shall be Witnesses unto me…(Acts 1:8)

I think we are missing the mark…We tell others about anything and everything but what God has told us to tell the world.  We tell people about our new car, new house, new job, new hobby, or new friend. We tell people about our woes and cares as well. We tell when we are sick and not feeling well. We tell people our concerns and worries.  Simply put…we tell; we tell; we tell…But, is what we are telling really helping anyone? Also, is it honoring and obeying God?

We have GOOD NEWS to share; yet that’s the one thing we seem to be the most secretive about. And, sadly the one thing that we seem to be the most divided about. What do I mean by being divided?  We don’t want to hurt someone else’s feelings who might not see Christianity, Salvation, or religion the same way as we do…Now, mind you, we don’t mind telling what sport teams we follow to someone who follows other teams, but it gets way too personal when we talk about religion…So, best not to talk about “it” at all…Right?  Wrong!

Dr. Dennis Nunn, founder of “Every Believer a Witness,” teaches that the one thing no other person can rebuttal is a person’s personal “witness.” What happened or happens to you personally…Your personal witness…And, the best way to tell others about Jesus is to share with them what Jesus has done for you…It is not necessary to get into arguments of religion, theology, or ideology when sharing your personal testimony.  After all, God didn’t send His Son to just save a certain denomination, He sent Him to save the entire world! All races; all nationalities; all men, women, boys, and girls.

If you have ever accepted Jesus Christ as your one and only personal Savior, then you, too, have a witness and testimony of His greatness to share with others.  You, too, can share what Jesus has done for you.  If you have never accepted Jesus Christ as your personal Savior and being the ONLY way to God and to Heaven, then you do NOT have a witness or testimony of Christ Jesus.  You may have a religion. You may have a philosophy.  You may even have a belief, but if it is not in the person of Jesus Christ, then you are not a Christian.

Most everyone wants to know where they will go after death; especially those who believe in an after-life.  I believe in an after-life.  I believe that my after-life will be in Heaven with God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Spirit. I do not believe that I will be reincarnated into another form of life based upon my personal goodness in this present life.  My very best “goodness” is as filthy rags compared to the GREATNESS and GOODNESS of Jesus. But, I can trade my earthly filthy rags for the Righteousness of Christ by BELIEVING in and ACCEPTING Him as my personal Savior.

Oh, my friend, I have a witness. The witness of Jesus Christ…Let me ask you this question this morning…Do you have a witness to share?  Have you ever asked Jesus Christ to come into your heart and make Him Lord of your life?  If not, I pray that you will…For we are all appointed to die and after death the judgment…We have a zillion chances while living and being alive…but, we only have ONE concerning our life after death…Only one…what “one” way will that be for you…”As for me and my household we will choose the Lord Jesus Christ…” Amen…This is my witness…Go Tell the World…Amen.

Remember, God Loves You!

Lin T Rollins, Author

Leave a Reply

