Day 29 Celebrating Immanuel

Day 29 Celebrating Immanuel

“In Him was life; and the life was the light of men. And the light shineth in darkness; and the darkness comprehended it not.” John 1:4-5 KJV

In “Jesus Christ: is life!  There is no LIFE outside of Christ Jesus.  Oh, you might be living, breathing, and walking around on planet Earth, but True LIFE is in the Blood of Christ..

Why would anyone desire “darkness,” “sin,” and “death” over “Light,” “Righteousness,”  and “Eternal Life?”  Because man’s ways are wicked and sinful from the start.  Nevertheless, God sent His only begotten Son so that whosoever believes in Him (Jesus Christ) shall not perish (die) but have everlasting Life!  (John 3:16)  You have a choice, and the choice is your’s to make.

If you are like me, the ongoing deterioration (darkness) of our moral society is staggering to the imagination.  Just flipping through the channels on any TV set can boggle the mind.  Oh, the sad, corrupt, offensive, and awful things we can see within a few seconds of time. God forbid what all of “this” is doing to the hearts and minds of our children, teens, and younger adults.  Sin (darkness and unrighteousness) is running rampant through our streets, towns,  and homes. No more is the LIGHT of God seen as being Good, but rather as being weak and intolerable.  Oh, how we need the LIGHT OF GOD shining upon our nation, homes, and lives…Lord, bring Revival to our hearts!!

Yet; the Bible teaches us, “And the Light shineth in darkness; and the darkness comprehended (understood it not) it not.”  Oh, how grateful I am that God lead me to the Light that most precious day when I surrendered my life to Christ Jesus; my Lord and Savior.  From that moment unto this day I have walked in His presence and seen His Light.  He through His Words contained in the Holy Bible teaches me right from wrong. He shows me the path that I must tread.  He carries me when I cannot carry myself…Oh, how thankful I am this morning in the Joy of Knowing Him as my Lord and Savior; for I will never live in total darkness…I have seen the Light!  Hallelujah Praise God; Honor and Glory be unto His name…

Today, you may be wondering in darkness and sin without Hope, but there is Hope in Jesus Christ.  Come to the LIGHT; come out of the darkness. Come to the ONLY one who can give you Hope, assurance, and an eternal home in Heaven.  He is but a prayer away; as close as your lips calling upon Him, believing in HIm, and testifying unto Him…That He is Lord and the Light of the world…Amen.  Want you give Him your life today…Only in Him will you find LIFE and be able to walk in the Light of His Fellowship and Word.  Amen.

Remember, God Loves You!

Lin T Rollins, Author

Leave a Reply

