Day 5 Celebrating Immanuel…

Day Five – Celebrating Immanuel…

And, His (God’s) mercy is on them that fear him from generation to generation…(Luke 1:50 KJV)

In this verse, we see God’s promise given unto those who “FEAR” Him.  He promises that MERCY (God’s love, forgiveness, and kindness shown) will be upon them from generation to generation…

In this context many scholars teach that the term “FEAR” is defined as one showing, demonstrating, or possessing a sense of “reverence,” “respect,” and “honor” towards another… I would never, never argue that point…But, I also believe it could be defined here as one who actually “fears,” or is afraid, of a stronger, greater, or mightier force of power….In other words, a healthy, positive “fear” towards God being God!

In my opinion, our world is missing a good, healthy dose of “FEAR” towards a Holy, Righteous, Mighty God….Yes; I know God loves us.  He sent His only begotten Son to die in our places. (John 3:16)…  However, my earthy Dad loved me, too…But, I sure did have a good dose of “FEAR” when it came to obeying what he told me to do and following his instructions!  He provided for my earthly needs as a child, but he would also correct me when I got out-of-place!  My Heavenly Father deserves my “fear” as well; even more so as He provides for ALL my needs!  Amen…

I believe if people truly “feared” God in the right way, we would not see as many hideous crimes committed or vulgar, ungodly living around us…Children, teens, and adults seemingly having no “fear” of any authority whatsoever…Those who laugh, mock, and make fun of the Bible lack any Fear whatsoever towards a Holy God…Those who disbelieve in His Word (The Holy Bible), and make fun of those of us who do believe, lack “fear” towards our God; our Creator… Sadly, their lack of “fear” will one day bring them to a terrible place of torment where the Bible says that the worm dieth not and the fire is never quenched. (Mark 9:48 NT).

Thank goodness, for those of us who do believe and “Fear” our Holy Righteous God in a good and positive way…For we will receive MERCY for as long as we shall live…How Great is our God…Amen…

Today, you may not FEAR God as you should.  You may believe that you can continue to get by with your own ways and your own thoughts without anyone ever interfering.  That’s not true my friend….We shall all one day stand before a Holy and Righteous God to give account of our deeds, thoughts, actions, and ways done here upon Earth…I pray that you will come to “Fear” God in a loving, positive way as your Heavenly Father who will either shower you with His Mercy or say to you one sad, eternal day, “Depart from me, I never knew you.”  Oh, how sad.  Won’t you come to Jesus; Come to Jesus today…Amen.

Remember God Loves You!

Lin T Rollins, Author

@copyright Lin T Rollins Nov 2012

Leave a Reply

