Today’s Worries? Vanished!

Today’s Worries? Vanished!

Trust in the Lord with all thy heart, and he shall direct thy paths.” (Proverbs 3:6 KJV)

Have you ever woke up from a good night’s sleep to your brain or mind racing a mile-a-minute making a mental list of “all” the things you are concerned or worried about?  I suppose we all have.  And, you have to agree…”Not a great way to start the day…”

To combat the morning’s negativity, we, as believers, often start quoting Scripture that will help to put our nagging thoughts into their proper perspective and into the Hands of God. In other words, we grab a good morning dose of much-needed “FAITH” to help us get up and get out of the bed!  (Christian Beware: Satan never gives up on trying to discourage a Christian…Spiritual warfare comes early in the mornings and late in the evenings! We are always in Satan’s scope, but we have ALL the garments of warfare we need to face the battle as explained in Ephesians 6).

Over 365 times in the Bible, one for each day of the year, GOD tells us NOT to fret, worry, or be filled with anxiety; HE is in control…However, if you are like me, fears and worries seem to find their way on the inside from all that is happening around me on the outside!  Oh, how we must ever “keep” our eyes fixed on Jesus Christ!

I wish that I could tell you that I was some sort of “super” Christian believer who defeats fears, worries, concerns, and anxieties at the sightless onset…But, I would be telling a lie…I am weak; but He (GOD!) is strong…I must take my concerning thoughts to God every day; sometimes several times in a day and again at night.  I leave them each time at His feet, but they seem to have feet of their own to walk right back into my thoughts!….”Fiery darts of Satan.”   YET!!!  GOOD NEWS!!  With each worrisome “dart” from Satan, I am provided with the opportunity and CHOICE to seek God in Scripture…Again, Again, and Again…And, there is nothing wrong with seeking God in Scripture!!! Early in the morning; late in the evening; all through the day!

Let’s read some Scripture together right now:

Casting ALL your care upon HIM; for HE (GOD) careth for you! (Amen!) I Peter 5:7

Let not you heart be troubled; ye believe in God, believe also in me (Jesus Christ).  John 14:1

Be careful for nothing, but in every thing by prayer and supplication with THANKSGIVING let your requests be made known unto God. Philippians 4:6

Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace whose mind is STAYED on thee (God), because he trusts in God. Isaiah 26:3

Which of you by taking thought can add one cubit unto his stature? Matthew 6:25

But, my God shall supply ALL your need according to HIS riches in glory by Christ Jesus.  Philippians 4:19

I will say of the LORD, HE is my refuge and my fortress; my GOD; in HIM will I trust. Psalm 91:1-2

For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, not things present, nor things to come, nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the LOVE OF GOD, which is in CHrist Jesus our LORD. Romans 8:38-39

Fear not; for I am with thee. Isaiah 41:10

I can do all things through Christ which strengthened me. Philippians 4:12

Therefore, if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature; old things are passed away; behold, ALL things are become new.  II Corinthians 5:17… AMEN!

For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.  II Timothy 1:7

If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God.  James 1:5

And, the peace of God which passes ALL understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.  Philippians 4:6

Whew!! I don’t know about you, but that was Amazing!  Each Scripture just boosted and boosted my heart, mind, and soul…I hope it did yours, too!  Remember; There is POWER, POWER, Wonder Working POWER in the WORD OF GOD!!  AMEN…Today’s Worries? Vanished!!

Remember, God Loves You!

Lin T Rollins, Author

copyright by Lin T Rollins 2012

Leave a Reply

