Hope in God…

Hope in God…

……Hope thou in God: for I shall yet praise Him for the help of HIS countenance…(Psalm 42:5 KJV)

A few minutes ago, I needed to “calm” myself and my spirit in the presence of the Holy One; God. I needed to trade “my” countenance for HIS coutenance…Amen!

Unfortunately, I had turned on my TV set earlier and listened to one bad happening and event after another spiraled by the bias opinions and comments of the reporters/anchors…Then, out of nowhere one of the anchor people used his “five” minutes of dialogue to announce and reveal to the world his personal alternative life-style choices…What??

I was somewhat stunned…I was somewhat shocked…I thought I was just watching a local news program not a morning confession and “tell-all” session…My first thoughts were:  “Are you kidding me?  It’s 6:50 AM, and I’m watching the local news and this person is telling the world their sexual preference; unreal??!!”  Needless to say, I went straight to my telephone and called the station asking the question, “When did it become professional, appropriate, and acceptable for an anchor person to use their job for his or her own personal agenda?”  Of course, the person I spoke with defended the anchor’s segment as being, “Part of the current events.”   Wow!  I baked a delicious tasting “dump-cake” last night; is that a current newsworthy event?!”  I bet there are just as many people watching the show who would be more interested in my “dump-cake” recipe than who this anchor person wishes to sleep with!!!!

Labels…Labels…Everywhere Labels…We have become a global society of “labels.”  No longer do we just see, meet, or know someone from afar, we have to know their titles, backgrounds, and their life-style “labels.”  Question: Are we going to start sewing “who-we-are” labels into our clothing apparel much like “care/cleaning tags?”  Scary thought; isn’t it??…Much like the Jews were required to wear bright yellow stars on every article of clothing during the Nazi reign…Oh, how I see the platform being cleverly set for the end days and the forthcoming, “mark-of-the-Beast” as described in the book of Revelation.  So, after viewing the news, my soul suddenly needed comforting from the Lord!

As the world continues to plummet out of control…God is and always will be in full control…Yes; yes, I know that we are living in difficult and perilous times…wars and rumors of wars…nation against nation…the love of many waxing colder and colder…crimes and turmoil abounding on every side…Yes, it is a fact that we are living in a time when “rubber meets the road.”  We can no longer simply be “bumper-sticker” Christians…Either our belief system works for us; or it fails….”Choose you this day whom ye will serve..But, as far as me and my house, we will serve the Lord.”  Oh, how these words hold even more truth and meaning today than they did over 3,000 years ago when Joshua charged the people of Israel…Amen…

As a believer in Christ Jesus, I have a hiding place to go during troublesome and weary times. A place to find solace and peace of mind in a burdensome out-of-control world…The Bible teaches, “For this God is our GOD for ever and ever; he will be our guide even unto death. (Psalm 48:14 KJV)…Yes; all the way to our last step in this life; every minute, every day, I have God as my precious, wonderful, protecting, and mighty guide and comforter…”GOD IS OUR REFUGE AND STRENGTH; A VERY PRESENT HELP IN TROUBLE…BE STILL AND KNOW THAT I AM GOD…(PSALM 46).

Today, “Break Away” from the main-stream media and all of the other distractions in your life and entrust your hopes, dreams, and future into the hands of the one and true all-knowing God through his Son, our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. Amen.

Remember, God Loves You

Lin T Rollins, Author

@copyright by Lin T Rollins 2012

2 thoughts on “Hope in God…

Leave a Reply

