The Importance of Weaknesses!

The Importance of Weaknesses!

And lest I should be exalted above measure through the abundance of the revelations, there was given to me a thorn in the flesh, the messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I should be exalted above measure… (II Corinthians 12:7)

Reflection:  Before I get into today’s blog, I first want to Praise my Heavenly Father through Christ Jesus for His healing touch and abundant mercies and grace in my life. Today, August 17, 2012 is the 2nd anniversary of my vertebral artery dissection and bleed into the back of the brain. Through God’s marvelous touch along with a great group of neurosurgeons at Emory Hospital in Atlanta, Georgia, I am still alive and able to perform many of the same functions as before the bleed. Even though it resulted in my retiring five years earlier than planned, I have found new joy and new direction in my life.  Thank you Amazing Heavenly Father for your blessings on me…Now, for today’s inspirational blog…

Weaknesses:  We all have them.  The important thing is to arrive at a place within our lives where we can appreciate them and know that they are actually there for our own benefit.  Actually, each person’s individual weaknesses are custom-designed by God to fit into our lives for His purpose.  When we recognize and fully accept this Biblical truth, we can not only understand our own weaknesses, but we can be more understanding, tolerable, caring, and forgiving of the weaknesses within others; including our own family members, friends, and peers.

Have you ever pondered what you would be like without your weaknesses?  How self-sufficient you would become?  How self-absorbed you would become?  Because fallen man can become so taken with himself and impressed at times with his or her own abilities, God has fashioned weaknesses perfectly designed to counter-act the prideful heart and the diverse imaginations of man.  The result…The need for us to WORSHIP that which is Perfect; All-Knowing; Without Fault or Failure; Truth; Honesty; Superior Being; Righteous and Holy!!  And, the ONLY “Being” that exists who encompasses all of these “perfect” qualities and so many more is GOD ALMIGHTY HIMSELF!!!!!!  Thus, the need and act of Worship!!!  Hallelujah!  Glorious Worship of a Glorious God!  One without blemish, fault, failure, or weaknesses…Amen…My God is an AWESOME GOD!

How do I know this?  Because I am trapped inside of an earthly body filled with imperfections, failures, and weaknesses.  Oh, how I am in need of a Savior…And, my God provided my redemption in the person of Jesus Christ; the incarnated God. (John 1:14).

Today, I, like the Apostle Paul, can rejoice in my infirmities and weaknesses for in my weakness HE (God) is made strong…Have you thanked God today for your weaknesses?  Have you admitted to, examined, and confessed your weaknesses?  Until you do, you will never fully recognize nor appreciate the true source and full sense of Godly worship…I serve a Greater God than All my weaknesses and the weaknesses of ALL mankind…I worship The Almighty God; Counselor; Wonderful is He…King of Kings and Lord of Lords.  Oh, how blessed we are to know and be aware of our own weaknesses….

Remember, Our Perfect God Loves You!

Lin T Rollins, Author

copyright by Lin T Rollins

Leave a Reply

