Peace Within

Peace Within…

“I give unto you peace; not as the world giveth, but peace that passeth all understanding…”

Well, for the past several days I have to admit that I have been “anxious” and “concerned” over happenings and events in my own world as well as the world around me….At times, it’s hard not to be…But, this morning, Praise be unto God, I awoke with a sense of Peace and assurance within my heart…

Nothing has truly changed outwardly, but inwardly God has taken over any fears, worries, and anxieties I have been experiencing.  Peace, inward peace, is a gift from God…For we, on our own, cannot “wish” away our troubles and fears because that would only magnify them, but when The Mighty God, Counselor; Prince of Peace shows up and touches our heart; then we know God is always on the Throne.  We know that we have been touched by the Master’s Hand.  And, I thank my Lord for that sweet assurance.

And today just happens to be my oldest twin daughters’ thirty-seventh birthday.  Oh, how I can still recall the exciting and precious moments of that day when I first looked upon their faces and held them both in my arms, “Twin A,” and “Twin B.”  God had answered all three of my specific prayers…(1.) That they would arrive on my original expected due date, July 27th.. (2.) That they would both weigh over five pounds (5.2 and 5.10), and (3.) that both babies would be healthy.  God blessed me that day, thirty-seven years ago, and he continues to bless me today.  Amen…I know so many of you feel the same way I do…undeserving to be so blessed…

I have a lovely family; three daughters and nine grandchildren. Our youngest daughter arrived seventeen months after the twins were born.  What a busy and eventful time in our lives…Three babies under the age of eighteen months!  But, God lead me each step of the way…I made plenty of mistakes along the way; tons of them…But, God was gracious to me even back then, and helped me to grow and mature as both a wife and mother…Of course, there were some pretty anxious times as well, but God’s peace sustained me even in the most difficult of times.

Today, you may be feeling like I was for the past couple of days…just plain worried over matters and issues…But, this morning God gently reminded me that He is in control and I have nothing to fear…It’s going to be a good day…This is the day the Lord hath made, let us rejoice and be glad therein…Amen!

Remember, God Loves You

Lin T Rollins, Author

copyrighted Lin T Rollins

Leave a Reply

