Praying Always…

Praying Always…

Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for ALL saints…” (Ephesians 5:18)

I recently added a dimension or layer to my prayer life. Since 1974, when God first started moving on my heart about prayer and service unto Him, I have always prayed for the needs of my family, friends, and church family as well as giving thanks and Praise unto God for his daily provisions, protection, promises, and power.

However, several weeks ago, I felt the Spirit say unto my heart, “Pray for ALL saints everywhere.”  Of course, down throughout the years I have prayed many times for All saints, missionaries, and those in leadership positions in our local, state, and national government.  But, this spiritual directive seemed more of an “urgency” and “need,” not simply a “here-and-there” prayer.  That night while reading through my Bible,  I also noticed more acutely how the Apostle Paul urged the early church to “pray” for ALL saints everywhere…I didn’t feel it was a coincidence, but rather a confirmation!

So, to be in obedience to the Spirit’s leading, I began to pray more specifically for ALL of my born-again brothers and sisters in Christ across the globe. I began to name each continent and ask God to bless and meet the needs of each Christian and to lend favor according to His mercy and grace.  As I added this daily layer of prayer for ALL saints everywhere, I began to feel a new passion and excitement in my heart and Spirit.  I began to feel “connected” to ALL of God’s children; not just the ones I know personally.  I began to be more aware that God is doing a mighty, purposeful work; his work, on planet Earth; not just within the boundaries of my life and the lives of those I love and cherish, but millions and millions of lives across the entire globe!

I am reminded that God’s church is a BIG church filled with people of all nations, tongues, and race.  His Spirit is meeting the daily needs of His children in ways that I know nothing about.  He is not only working in the USA, but all nations and lands.  I have “tunnel” vision…God has ALL VISION!

So, today, let your hearts soar with the eagles as you name each continent: Africa, Asia, North America, South America, Europe, Australia and Antarctica seeking God’s blessings and will for each Christian living in these places, as well as those living on the many islands throughout our planet…Oh, God is such a BIG God who wants his children to have a BIGGER vision of who He is and who His children are!  I have brothers and sisters in Christ all over this vast planet from the north to the south; and from the east unto the west….How Great is Our God!!!  Oh, How Great is Our God!  Father, I lift up every saint in every nation in Your Name; the name of Jesus Christ…Amen.   (The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much! James 5:17) Amen…

Remember, God Loves You!

Lin T Rollins, Author

copyrighted by Lin T Rollins

One thought on “Praying Always…

  1. Pingback: The Effectual Fervent Prayer Of A Righteous Availeth Much « bummyla

Leave a Reply

