The Power of a Testimony…

Testify…The Power of a Testimony…

And, many of the Samaritans of that city believed on him (Jesus Christ) for the saying of the woman, which testified, He told me all that ever I did.” (John 4:39 KJV)

The above verse is often referred to by many Christians as the account of,  “The Woman at the Well.”   Truly, one of my favorite New Testament accounts.  Interesting enough, this particular verse references to the fact that “many of the Samaritans believed,” because of the woman’s testimony…

How amazing that one woman’s testimony of Jesus Christ changed the course of history, for all eternity, by simply “telling” her fellow countrymen what Christ had done for her…”He told me all that ever I did.”   And, according to the Bible because “many of the Samaritans of that city believed,” they inherited eternal life.  (For whosoever believes in Him shall never perish, but have eternal life. John 3:16).

Notice, the Bible does NOT say that neither she, the woman at the well, nor the believing citizens of Samaria gained eternal life by attending a Bible conference, seminary, joining a particular church or denomination, or conducting some type of believer’s ritual…It simply says that “she believed,” and they “believed her testimony!” And, as simple as this conversion is…it made it into the pages of our Bible!

It is sad that “man” has so complicated the simplicity of believing that Jesus Christ is who He says He is…The Son of God!  The woman at the well believed and it not only provided her with a conversion, but “many” in the city where she lived.

Today, like “all” born-again believers, I have a testimony…I know what Jesus has done and continues to do for me…I have a personal relationship with the only begotten Son of God.  From the time I first “believed” in Jesus, He put things into my heart that are pleasing to Him.  I love to read and study His word; The Bible.  I love being around other believers.  I love attending church services and partaking in both cooperate and private worship.  I love singing and listening to the songs of Zion, spiritual songs, and hymns.  And, I love talking about Jesus with others….”Come, see a man which told me all things that ever I did; is not this the Christ?” 

I believe it would be wise to never underestimate The Power of a Testimony…it can change the course of lives for “many,” and of history for all eternity…

Remember, God Loves You!

Lin T Rollins

copyright: Lin T Rollins

8 thoughts on “The Power of a Testimony…

  1. Pingback: God gave man power in love, hope, faith and compassion. « One Lifetime

  2. Pingback: How God radically changed your life? « Real Hope and Change

  3. Pingback: Living in the Word Today (Life in Christ Jesus) | The Great Tribulation is Coming

  4. Pingback: You are established to shine in Zion « bummyla

  5. Pingback: Why I Choose Christianity | Life of a Sinner

  6. Pingback: Eternal Life or mortal symbol « power of language blog: partnering with reality by JR Fibonacci

  7. Pingback: God gave man power in love, hope, faith and compassion. – Mind Exposure

Leave a Reply

