Not One Size Fits All

Not One Size Fits All…

Open my eyes that I might see…(Psalm 119:18 KJV)

It’s not always easy to know exactly what to do in every situation in life or what right choices or better decisions to make in a particular matter.  What might work for one may not work for another.  As much as we are directed by certain physical, moral, and spiritual laws, we are equally given opportunities of free-choice.

“Free-choice” is subjective…And, Not One Size Fits All…Today, I made a decision regarding some health issues that I am experiencing.  I made the decision to “wait,” and “stop,” and take a pause to catch my breath before soaring into unknown, uncharted territories that can have lasting, long-range effects.

There are some who would argue that “waiting” can be detrimental to your health.  There are others, like myself, who believe in slowing down and pacing yourself on such important matters.  And, as for me, God has been my Great Physician for so long, that it would be totally out of character for me to not consult with Him first!

I appreciate and honor doctors. They have a tremendous responsibility placed upon their lives. But, sometimes, scientific data and stats can cloud an issue making all humans to appear in an “One Size Fits All” category…Of course, I hope that one day down the road I won’t regret my decision to delay having certain tests performed.  But, if that is the case I know that Dr. Jesus is always right on time, and His plan for my life is not subjective, but definitely objective…Thank you Sweet Jesus for that pleasant and reassuring thought!

I am one very fortunate and blessed individual in this life. I have a loving husband and family who support my faith in such times.  My oldest daughter, Wendy, has always given me one of the highest compliments a mother can receive. She has always said that I am the person you want on your team when you are in a jam or going through a storm or trial.  On the flip-side, she says that I am the worse person when it comes to simply running out of hair-spray in the mornings!  I guess we all have our strengths and weaknesses! LOL!

Knowing Jesus as my personal Great Physician is something that goes back with me a very long way. I feel very confident in that relationship. Just thinking….Our Lord wears so many hats. I can visualize him walking into a patient’s room with his white doctor’s coat and stethoscope around his neck.  I can see him sitting stately behind the judge’s bench with his gabble in hand.  I can see him reclining in a chair attentively counseling the broken-hearted.  I can see him in a full-dressed general’s military uniform leading his soldiers into battle for the cause of Righteousness.  Our God is truly an amazing God..  I agree with King David…”I Shall Not Want.” (Psalm 23). Praise the Lord.

Today, you may be facing a decision in your own life that requires an individual design, custom-made, just for you.  My advise…Slow down; consult God, and follow your heart…No matter the outcome…follow your heart in peace, and when the purpose of the matter is one day revealed unto you, then you will know with assurance that you didn’t follow the status-quo or the philosophy of “One Size Fits All.”  By faith, choose to follow your heart.  “Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him and he will make your paths known. “Proverbs 3:5-6 NIV).

Remember, God Loves You!

Lin T. Rollins, Author

Copyright Lin T Rollins…June 2012

Leave a Reply

