“Let’s Just Praise the Lord!”

“Let’s Just Praise the Lord!’

The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower. I will call upon the LORD, who is worthy to be Praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.  Psalm 18:2 KJV

Let’s just Praise the Lord today! And, every other day as well!  He is worthy of our Praise, Adoration, Honor, and Respect…He is our GOD; the GOD of all creation….

I love those special times within my life when my spirit wishes to cry out and sing out Praises unto my God…Of course, we honor God in all that we say and do…But, there are those special times when you feel your spirit soaring high with the eagles enjoying the uplifting power of the “high tower.” (Spirit!).

Perhaps, one reason I am in such a “praise” mood this morning is because I have not been able to talk in the past five days.  Acute case of laryngitis with an URI…Not fun…But, as they say, “You’ll make it.”  And, I will.  This is the longest amount of time that I can recall not being able to talk…sometimes there’s a very hint of a whisper that comes forth; sometimes just silent air…But, in ways I have enjoyed the silence myself!  And, no doubt so has my husband! LOL!

But, even though my mouth cannot utter Praises aloud unto my Heavenly Father, my heart can still sing within and my fingers, Praise God, can still type!  My husband has often said that if the Apostle Paul had a computer back in his days to get the Word of God out into the world…he’d burned that thing up!!  I tend to agree.

As I was typing just now,  I was humming inside my mind the words to the song, “God Walks the Dark Hills, the highways and byways…”  Oh, my friend, yes He does…He walks the pathway along the side of you and me guiding our footsteps along life’s way…As I get older, I see that more and more and more.

Today, you may be facing a temporary bout of sickness or even a steeper hill or darker valley in your life…but God is the same God as he was yesterday, today, and forever more…Please don’t despair because you are not alone…Our LORD is our buckler, our safety, and our strength…He’ll see you through.

Let’s Just Praise the Lord!

Remember, God Loves You!

Lin T Rollins, Author

7 thoughts on ““Let’s Just Praise the Lord!”

  1. Holy Holy Holy !! Lord God almighty !! Early in the morning our ( my) song ..or is it soul? sorry. = ) shall rise to thee.
    This has been in my head alot when I wake up in the morning. I don’t know the entire song, usually make up my own praise verses since I don’t remember it all. Anyway, what I do remember, I sing out LOUD. = ) then my pups find me and stand there wagging their tails for all their worth like they agree with me.. who knows, they might be. !

  2. Pingback: The Wonders You Have Prepared For You « 5 G's and a Cup of Joe

  3. Pingback: TODAY IS YOUR DAY TO PRAISE GOD! « Vine and Branch World Ministries

  4. I found your worshipful post, by clicking on a link at Vine and Branch World Ministries. “This is the day the Lord hath made; I will rejoice and be glad in it!” Praise is what I do, and it is who I am. I’m always excited when I can connect to others who enjoy worshiping the Lord in the beauty of holiness! God bless you! I’m glad I stopped by.

    Paulette

  5. Pingback: TODAY IS YOUR DAY TO PRAISE GOD! « Vine and Branch World Ministries.com

  6. Pingback: TODAY IS YOUR DAY TO PRAISE GOD! | VINE AND BRANCH WORLD MINISTRIES.COM

  7. Pingback: TODAY IS YOUR DAY TO PRAISE GOD! | Ioan17 - John 17

Leave a Reply

