I Know the Plans…Happy New Year 2012

I Know the Plans….
For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”   Jeremiah 29:11 
At this moment, on the eastern coast of the Unites States of America, New Year’s Day is three hours away…At 12:00 AM, we will joyously ring in a New Year and all that it holds.  Yet; I am most thankful that my LORD already knows what the New Year will bring…He has a plan!
And, it is a joyous plan… A plan to give me “hope” and a “future.”  I can rest assured this evening in this Promise as well as,  “My God shall supply all of my needs according to His riches in Glory!  (Philippians 4:19). Amen.

My God has a plan, and His plan does not require twicking, revamping, or rewriting.  He is the eternal, everlasting author and finisher of my faith and He will carry out His plans on my behalf.  This I can be assured of.

So, tonight…Let those of us who know Christ Jesus as our Personal Savior rest in His promises to take care of our past, present, and future!!  For we know that ALL things work together for the good of those who are called according to His purpose (and plan!). (Romans 8:28).  Amen.

Happy New Year, 2012.  May we all be blessed with good health, heavenly wisdom, and faith-filled prosperity…

Remember, God Loves You!

Lin T. Rollins, Author

Leave a Reply

