Jesus Is The Reason

 

Jesus is the Reason!  I stand amazed at how many adult people in America do not know the significant meaning of Christmas; a day that Christians set aside to celebrate the birth of our loving Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.

Sadly, like so many others, I, too, once did not know the true meaning of Christmas. I thought it was the one day of the year when I would wake up early, run to the living room, and see what toys and gifts Santa had left under the tree!  For a child, that’s quite alright.  But for an adult…it is truly  sad.

Some adults believe that Christmas ushers in a season of partying, loud music, games, dancing, and drinking all the beer and alcohol one can consume!!  Sadly, I know this to be fact. Back in the 60’s that’s how my family celebrated Christmas Eve. The entire family would gather at my parent’s house for a full-night of partying….But, thanks be unto Jesus Christ…that scene no longer plays out in my family.  Now, my precious family knows the true meaning of Christmas.  They each attend church regularly and celebrate the true meaning of Christmas in their lives and heart each day…Praise the Lord!

For the secular world, Christmas season begins with Black Friday sells.  “How soon will the stores open? “How much can I spend?” “How many packages and bags can I get into my car?” “How many charge cards do I have with me?”  Sadly, I think we are all guilty of this at times in one way or another! I know I am.  I have nine grandchildren…so those early sells really help me!  God help us…

But, have you ever asked yourself…What does Christmas mean to God and to Jesus Christ (God manifested in the flesh…John 1:14)?  I believe it is a joyous ETERNAL celebration of God’s Love for His children.  “For God so Loved the World that He gave His only begotten Son that whosoever should believe in Him shall not perish.” (John 3:16). 

I believe the significant advent of Christ Jesus to planet Earth is celebrated in the one eternal day by the entire population of Heaven, both saints and angels alike.  “Holy, Holy, Holy” they cry out around the throne unto our King Eternal! 

So, with this in mind, our one day of Christmas on Earth is an eternal, holy, sinless day in Heaven of Praise and Worship unto the Lamb of God born in Bethlehem of Judea over two-thousand years ago to Save that which was loss; to save a sinner like me.  Amen.

As we enter into this most splendid season of the year, I pray that each day of our lives will celebrate the glorious virgin birth, sinless life, and risen-from-the-dead Son of God…Jesus Christ.  

Remember, Jesus is the Reason for the Season!

Merry Christmas!! Remember, God Loves you!

Lin T. Rollins, Author

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

