Just Fix It!

Some days are more beautiful than others; some days less worrisome than others. But, some days seem to start off with a “Just Fix It” mindset.  Don’t you wish that we had a repair kit for everything in life that brings about hurt, pain, concern, worry, sadness, fear, or confusion into our lives? Wouldn’t it be nice if we had a gadget such as a tool belt tied around our waist filled with all kinds of proper tools to offset these negative, harsh realities in our lives? Afterall, we all have them; some more than others. I would like a hammer to hammer out my worries, a screwdriver to bring people together in love and harmony, a set of wire-piers to pull out hurt and pain, and a level to balance out any confusions in my life. But, then there is the trusty tape measure. Yes, I think I would like the tape measure the best of all, because it would be to measure all of the blessings in my life that help to diminish the trials and other negative matters I face.  So, today I think I’ll just put on my tool belt filled with one tool…my tape measure. So, as I go through the day I”ll simply remind myself to measure all of the blessings in my life; one by one.

I pray for you today as so many of us are facing heart-breaking situations and circumstances. It’s never easy and we all want to “fix it” as quickly and as soon as possible. So, I pray for you, and for me too,  to have strength and courage to face each day with its realities, but to also be mindful of our measuring tape to measure all of the blessings in life that God loads us up with daily.  “Blessed be the Lord, who daily loadeth us with benefits, even the God of our salvation.” Psalms 68:19 KJV.

I hope today’s blog is a source of encouragement to you.

 Remember, God Loves You.

Lin T. Rollins, Author

Leave a Reply

